Brackley Town on the verge of…

crest

Ok, I think it would be fair to say that football is not my favourite sport.  It comes some way down that list.  However I would also say that when your home town (which is tiny) is on the verge of breaking into the actual conference it deserves shouting about.  Tiny little Brackley Town have a Conference North play off final at home against mighty Halifax Town on Sunday 12th May.

Now that is something special and even though I don’t care about football very much I will have a little internal cheer if they win and go up.  One season away from the league is massive for a tiny club.

On a side note Brackley Town have a player who I had in a Fifa team a few years ago and he went on to be a top player (in Fifa) so I’m expecting big things of Curtis McDonald…

 

So to put it in perspective this would be like Tonga breaking into the G8 or Chinese Taipei winning the rugby world cup.  All I know is that Brackley Town FC are on the verge of…something very special indeed!

Posted on 07/05/2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment